Rocks News · Wrestling Captures District Title, 7 Heading to State

The Rocks captured its second consecutive OHSAA Central District Championship on Saturday at Darby HS.

Coffman qualified 7 individual wrestlers who will compete at the State Tournament.

106- Corey Crawford-District Champion***

120-Davante Cooper-3rd***

132-Ismael Ayoub-District Runner Up***

138-Jimmy Baumann-3rd***

182-Nick Copley-District Runner-up***

195 -Seth Shumate-District Champion***

220-Riley Ucker-District Champion***

*** State Qualifier

126- Rupert Moore-won two matches

145-Niko Gonzalez-won one match

160-Mitchell Broskie-5th place (State Alternate)